Brief Encounters: Funding Awarded

Really excited that this AHRC Network bid has been funded, we have an excellent group of international academics that we are bringing together to explore new forms of design process

List of Participants:

1, Dr James Moultrie, Cambridge University, Cambridge, UK

2, Mr Luke Wilson, Mayborn Baby and Child, Cramlington, UK

3, Professor Chris McMahon, University of Bath, Bath, UK

4, Mr Ian Thompson, Kohler, Cheltenham, UK

5, Dr Daria Loi, Intel, Oregon, USA

6, Professor David Harrison, Glasgow Caledonian University, Glasgow, UK

7, Dr Nusa Fain+, City University / Howden Ltd, Glasgow, UK

8, Professor Linda Drew, Glasgow School of Arts, Glasgow, UK

9, Dr Hillary Grierson, Strathclyde University, Glasgow, UK

10, Mr Jason Hird, Institute for Crazy Dancing, Glasgow, UK

11, Dr Leon Cruickshank*+, Lancaster University, Lancaster, UK

12, Dr Hua Dong, Brunel University, London, UK

13, Dr Kerry Harman, Middlesex University, London, UK

14, Mr Peter Frank, Charted Institute of Designers, London, UK

15, Ms Ailbhe McNabola, Design Council, London, UK

16, Mr RĂ© Dubhthaigh, Radarstation, London, UK

17, Professor Ahmed Kovacevic*+, City University, London, UK

18, Dr Erik Bohemia*+, Northumbria University, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

19, Mr Jamie Steane*, Northumbria University, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

20, Professor Mark Blythe*, Northumbria University, Newcastle upon Tyne, UK

21, Professor Ian Gwilt, Sheffield Hallam University, Sheffield, UK

22, Mr Gavin Proctor, Philips Design, Eindhoven, The Netherlands

23, Mr Peter Troxler, Square One, Rotterdam, The Netherlands

24, Dr Andy Polaine, Hochschule Luzern, Luzern, Switzerland

25, Professor Jozef Duhovnik, University of Ljubljana, Ljubljana, Slovenia

26, Mr Hwang Sung-Gul, Motorola, Korea, Seoul, Korea

27, Professor Makoto Watanabe, Chiba University, Chiba, Japan

28, Professor Amaresh Chakrabarti, Indian Institute of Technology, Bangalore, India

29, Professor Karoli Varadi, University for Technology and Economy, Budapest, Hungary

30, Professor Dorian Marjanovic, University of Zagreb, Zagreb, Croatia

31, Ms Been Kim, LG, Seoul, Korea

32, Mr Itamar Medeiros, Autodesk, Shanghai, China

* PI and Co-Is

+ Members of the Network Research Steering Committee